School Performance Priority

CMS’ School Performance Priority provides students in qualifying schools the opportunity to apply to enroll in a higher performing home school or to a magnet school with priority status. To see if your school is eligible, view the list below. To make your selection, apply here. You will need your student’s ID number and PIN for the application.

A student is eligible for the SPP priority if he or she is assigned to the entry year (i.e., Kindergarten, 6th or 9th grade) for any school on the list for 2018-19. A student is also eligible if he or she attended one of these schools for 2017-18 and is assigned to the school again in 2018-19. Magnet entry requirements may apply. Enrollment for schools selected is based on space availability.

  • Allenbrook Elementary
  • Bruns Elementary
  • Byers Elementary
  • Cochrane Collegiate Academy
  • Druid Hills Academy
  • Eastway Middle
  • James Martin Middle
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Middle
  • McClintock Middle
  • Newell Elementary
  • Northeast Middle
  • Reid Park Academy
  • Sedgefield Elementary
  • Sedgefield Middle
  • Sterling Elementary
  • Tuckaseegee Elementary
  • West Mecklenburg High